Not the Weekend Yet

Posted: March 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Not the Weekend Yet

Listening to: Coffee Shop Soundtrack by All Time Low (Song)

I have a lot of days that I waste looking forward to what I perceive as better days. As my life has gone on I have tried hard not to do that as much. No matter what your plans or tasks are for a day, each day has the same value. Whether it is for work, fun or just relaxing each day is special and new. Every time I wake up I know that I have a new day to start with. Whether that be good or bad is up to me. Nothing can force you to have a bad day except your own desire to hold it back from its potential.

Wednesday, February 11, 2007 Afternoon

After school, the basketball team headed to the locker room for our last full practice before the Batavia game. We were all changing into our practice uniforms, trying to decide what we were going to do about Constance’s party. We were pretty conflicted, most of us enjoyed having a good time and drinking, but myself and a couple of the other guys who had been on varsity for a few years now, had lost to Batavia all 7 times we had played them in the last couple years, including a couple playoff losses. Our leading scorer, Chiefy, tended to be more concerned with drinking than most people were. He was stoked about the idea of having a party that night. (Continue…)

 

Leave a Reply

